This is getting tiresome. Another variation of the Chinese domain scam. The exclamation point abuse in the first sentence and cheesey web 2.0 reflective logo is just icing on the cake. Once again, what makes this a scam is no one is trying register the Chinese version of my domain name. It’s all a fabrication – a shakedown to extort money.
Below is the original email:
Dear Principal,
Sorry to trouble you! We are a domain name registration and dispute organization in Asia, which mainly deal with the global companies’ domain name registration and internet intellectual property right protection. Currently,we have a pretty important issue needing to confirm with your company.
On October,5,2010,we received an application formally. A company named “Arro-ou Investment Corp.” wanted to register some domain names with the keyword of “claytowne” through our organization.
Now we are handling with the registration of these domain names. When we checking their application,we found the keyword of these domain names are identical with your company’s. So, I want to confirm with you: Have you consigned “Arro-ou Investment Corp.” to register those domain names? Or are they your subbranch in Asia?
We haven’t finished the registration of “Arro-ou Investment Corp. ” yet, and we have postponed this application of this company temporarily already.In order to deal with this issue better,please contact us by telephone or email as soon as possible.Waiting for your reply ASAP.
Best Regards,
King Chen
Sponsoring Registrar:
Link Net Service Company Limited
Tel: +852 65171987
Fax: +852 30696940
Email: King@sk-dns.hk
Website:www.asia-gov.com

Mike
1 year ago
I’ve had the exact same letter aim at my domain name.
Honapa
1 year ago
I just got one. How do we report them to spam and to authorities? How do we get rid of them? How do we know they won’t do harm to our firm’s reputation?
H
1 year ago
I will be reporting them to authorities and to legal department. This is insane! Do they have nothing better to do then to scam others?!
Rock
1 year ago
I also got the same ,
Jasmine Chen Asia Gov.
they register under
HICHINA ZHICHENG TECHNOLOGY LTD
still have another
http://www.hsasia.org
Tony(MR) Global presence.
Sponsoring : HICHINA ZHICHENG TECHNOLOGY LTD
vinod
11 months ago
Saw the same email from these scumbags!
Allison
9 months ago
I just received one from:
Jerrys He
Sponsoring Registrar: Link net Service Company Limited
HongKong Office
Tel:+(00)852-30 506949
+(00)852-95 660489
Fax:+(00)852-30 696940
Web: http://www.asia-gov.com
Address: 3A, Units 20/F, Far East Consortium Bldg., 121 Des Voeux Road, Central, Hong Kong
Flied Lice
9 months ago
I had a similar mail from Jasmine Chen from “asia gov”. I find it hilarious that all their employees have Chen as their surname. Maybe it is just a big family.