They just keep coming.
This one’s from Syu Network, yet another front to steal your money with a fabricated shakedown involving imaginary threats to your domain name.
Below is the email:
(If you are not the person who is in charge of this, please forward to the right person/ department, as this is urgent, thank you.)
Dear CEO,
We are one of the registration and solution center in China. we have something need to confirm with you. We formally received an application on September.26. 2010, One company which is called “HERDE & Fri Holdings Co.,Ltd” is applying to register “claytowne” as brand name and domain names as below :
claytowne.asia
claytowne.cn
claytowne.com.cn
claytowne.com.hk
claytowne.com.tw
claytowne.hk
claytowne.net.cn
claytowne.org.cn
claytowne.tw
After our initial checking, we found the brand name and these domain names being applied are as same as your company’s, so we need to confirm with your company. If the aforesaid company is your business partner or your subsidiary company, please DO NOT reply us, we will approve the application automatically. If you have no any relationship with this company, please contact us within 7 workdays. If out of the deadline, we will approve the application submitted by “HERDE & Fri Holdings Co.,Ltd” unconditionally.
Best Regards,
Jack Lu
Senior Consultant
jack.lu@syltd-china.org

Ted Wright
1 year ago
Just got this one when I woke up. Thanks for being altruistic and helpful.
Phil T
1 year ago
I received exactly the same email on 5/10. The only difference besides using my domain name was that is was signed by John Lu
Mark Duncan
1 year ago
They have been hounding me for 3 days that some other company wants my name. So I wanted to see if they we real. Thanks for the heads up.
Mark